Friday 3 January 2014


Volume 3, Issue 1 (2014)
Editor-in-Chief :  Carlos Nunes Silva, Institute of Geography and Spatial Planning, University of Lisbon, Portugal 
Planning Theory for Urban e-Planning: A Discussion
Carlos Nunes Silva 
 “Planning” or e-Planning?: Implications for Theory, Education and Practice
Ernest R. Alexander 
Speaking Truth to Power
Pierre Clavel 
The Case for a Southern Perspective in Planning Theory
Vanessa Watson
Communicative Planning Theory Following Deliberative Democracy Theory: Critical Pragmatism and the Trading Zone Concept
Raine Mäntysalo & Karoliina Jarenko 
Public Spaces, Private Spaces, and the Right to the City
Stefano Moroni & Francesco Chiodelli
The Society for American City and Regional Planning History (SACRPH): Biennial Conference - Toronto, October 4-6, 2013
Dean J. Saitta


New Approaches to Urban Planning: Insights from Participatory Communities
Lukasz Damurski

Thursday 2 January 2014

International Journal of E-Planning Research (IJEPR) - Editorial Board 2014

International Journal of E-Planning Research

Editorial Board 2014


Carlos Nunes Silva, Institute of Geography and Spatial Planning, University of Lisbon, Portugal

International Advisory Board

Ian Bishop, University of Melbourne, Australia

Roger Caves, San Diego State University, United States

John Forester, Cornell University, USA

Richard Klosterman, University of Akron, United States

Karen Mossberg, University of Illinois at Chicago, United States

Willem Salet, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands


Associate Editors

Antonio Caperna, Università Rome Tre, Italy

Soon Ae Chun, City University of New York, Staten Island, United States

Jon Corbett, University of British Columbia Okanagan, Canada

Rina Ghose, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee, United States

Michael McCall, National Autonomous University of Mexico, Mexico

Scott McQuire, University of Melbourne, Australia

Peter Newman, University of Westminster, United Kingdom

Nancy Odendaal, University of Cape Town, South Africa

Editorial Review Board

Georg Aichholzer, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Austria

Stephen Aikins, University of South Florida, United States

Kheir Al-Kodmany, University of Illinois at Chicago, United States

Yiorgos  Alexopoulos, Agricultural University of Athens, Greece

Ari-Veikko Anttiroiko, University of Tampere, Finland

Paul Baker, Georgia Institute of Technology, United States

Scott Baum, Griffith University, Australia

Timothy Beatley, University of Virginia, United States

Daren Brabham, University of Southern California, United States

John Bricout, The University of Texas at Arlington, United States

Stuart Charters, Lincoln University, New Zealand

Sudeshna Chatterjee, Ansal University, India

Helen Couclelis, University of California, Santa Barbara, United States

Lukasz Damurski, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland

Bauke de Vries, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands

Gabriel Dupuy, Université Paris I Panthéon Sorbonne, France

Claire Edwards, University College Cork, Ireland

Stephen Ervin, Harvard University, United States

Morten Falch, Aalborg University Copenhagen, Denmark

Rodrigo Firmino, Pontificia Universidade Catolica do Parana, Brazil

Mikael Granberg, Karlstad University, Sweden

Usha Harris, Macquarie University, Australia

Francis Harvey, University of Minnesota, United States

Lawrence Harvey, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia

Robert Imrie, Goldsmiths University of London, United Kingdom

Andy Inch, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom

Lech Janczewski, University of Auckland, New Zealand

Jens Klessmann, Fraunhofer Institute of Open Communication Systems, Germany

Nancy Obermeyer, Indiana State University, United States

Vincent O'Brien, Manchester Metropolitan University, United Kingdom

Sylvie Occelli, Istituto di Ricerche Economico Sociali del Piemonte, Italy

Barry Percy-Smith, University of West of England, United Kingdom

Darren Reed, University of York, United Kingdom

Alexandre Repetti, Planning Consultant, Switzerland

Iwona Sagan, University of Gdansk, Poland

Aija Staffans, Aalto University, Finland

James Stewart, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Teal Triggs, Royal College of Art, United Kingdom

Johan van Braak, Ghent University, Belgium

Ron van Lammeren, Wageningen University, Netherlands

Ariadne Vromen, The University of Sydney, Australia

Barney Warf, University of Kansas, United States

Bridgette Wessels, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom

Shirley A. White, Cornell University, United States

Angus Whyte, Napier University, United Kingdom

Padraig Wims, University College Dublin, Ireland